I’m a Certified Cicerone®!

If you’ve been following along you know that I came up a little short on my first attempt at becoming a Certified Cicerone. It is my great pleasure to announce that my second try was much more successful! I improved my scores in every area & just generally rock at ‘Ingredients & Process’. 😀

Overall Score: 86%

Tasting Exam: 86%

Keeping & Serving Beer: 85%

Beer Styles: 81%

Beer Flav & Eval: 89%

Ingredients & Process: 96%

Beer & Food Pairing: 80%

In other news, on 9/21 & 9/22 I brewed up 3 versions of my Session IPA. I’ll share the recipe details, results, etc sometime in the near future. Right now I’m just having a beer and enjoying life.

Proost y’all.

Leave a Reply

